Local: (281) 839-5266
Pearland, TX Full Service Florist Serving Houston & All Surrounding Area...
Customer Reviews
A SYMPHONY OF FLOWERS
Local Pearland, TX florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (109 reviews)
Date: Jul 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful flowers Price was good Service was great
Date: May 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Your flowers for the funeral were beautiful! thank you for such a great job!
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful service! Very helpful and flexible. We had more contributors add at the last minute and the shop owner honored my request to 1) add people to the card, make a custom arrangement, and he even waved delivery. Recipient said they were beautiful. Job well done!
Date: Sep 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I am stationed in Africa with the Navy and routinely send my wife flowers. The arrangement was spectacular and she loved it! I will definitely buy again soon.
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very nice spray....flowers were fresh and beautiful! Flowers arrived at funeral home as scheduled. I will recommend this florist.
Date: Feb 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The recipient of the flowers was floored by how beautiful the flowers where. I will definitely order from there again!
Date: Feb 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I live in another city. I used this florest because they posted their prices and pictures. I was impressed by the man I spoke with. He found what I wanted then guided me ( with so much enthusiasm) to what I would have never imagined. The planter was outstanding, beautiful with healthy plants and the added touches I ask for. I will recommend this florest to my friends in the area and I will use them again. Thank you for your help and the wonderful plant that I was proud of.
Date: Sep 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very beautiful, fragrant bouquet, deliveres next day. No hassle and conveniently able to order online. Thank you for the flowers! They lasted over 2 weeks!
Date: Jul 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered a funeral spray for my grandmother's funeral. The flowers were amazing. Everyone kept going on and on about how lovely they were and even a family member, who is also a florist, was blown away at the detail and layout. Always great service, always on time, always wonderful flowers!
Date: Jun 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

mdGBoh Very good blog post.Much thanks again. Want more.
Date: May 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

OMG!!!!!!I On May 27th, 2014, I called the shop early in the morning and Jimmie answered. I explained to Jimmie that I needed flowers for a visitation/funeral. The end results were amazing!!!!! I ordered a grapevine wreath with an array of fresh flowers and it was just stunning. The widow chose to take it home with her as it was her favorite arrangement sent in honor of her late husband. Long story short, wedding, birthday, get well, funeral or just because, Jimmie @ a Symphony of Flowers is your ticket for the freshest most beautifully designed flowers in our area.
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Extremely professional. Gentleman on the phone went above and beyond to ensure quality arrangement. Highly recommended florist.
Date: Apr 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very impressed with service and product ! Great job ! I will definitely use this business for floral arrangements again :)
Date: Apr 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

I appreciate the commitment to EXCELLENCE!!! We wanted an elegant and special design to honor the loving memory and communicate to the family a special sentiment. I believe the beautiful arrangement did just that! I was SO impressed with the GREAT customer service!!! It was so refreshing to work real time thru texting with the Designer and received a pic of the beautiful arrangement to insure satisfaction. NICELY DONE!!!! SO thrilled with the end product :-)
Date: Oct 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had requested a specific delivery time through my online order, to make sure my fiancée would be home. The shop called the day before to inform me their last regular delivery time was earlier than my requested time, which was okay, but not ideal. Turns out, the shop changed their routine on delivery day to meet my request, which was perfect. I appreciate the extra accommodation.
Date: Aug 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jul 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful flower arrangements!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Date: Jul 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Jimmy is awesome! He really went out of his way to make the order something special. There should be a 10 star option on this feedback thing. **********
Date: May 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I appreciated the phone call confirming my online order and the extras provided when they ran out of baskets. My mom loved the arrangement they delivered the same day I ordered it.
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Gentlemen on the phone was very nice and easy to talk too!
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

When I ordered flowers to honor a young man at his passing, I asked for a stunning arrangement of white flowers. The arrangement was just that - absolutely stunning!! Thank you so much for being true to your word!
Date: Oct 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful & the service was great!
Date: Aug 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy ordering, nice plant. One of the easiest funeral purchases I have had to make. This purchase was for a plant, sent another order to the same funeral, you coudl tell many of the arrangements there were from the same place, every flower was opened to show the most beautiful aspect of it, colors were vibrant and they added a sense of peace and beauty to the entire event.
Date: Aug 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement!!!!!
Date: Jul 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

My Father was thrilled to receive his fruit basket on Fathers DAy. Thank you for returning my calls and letting me know you had received the on-line order. Perfect transaction.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

OMG!!! How lucky I was to have stumbled across 'A SYMPHONY OF FLOWERS" floral business! The kind voice behind the floral shop telephone was convincing enough, when I first placed the call. Then, I was made to feel totally taken care of (from so far away) and was sure that the special family funeral spray I needed to order would be exactly what I wanted. When customer service is a priority with a business, the trust you need to be in place is there. The design of the spray was perfect and the entire family was pleased. Thank you Jimmy for your dedication to customer satisfaction and you can count on future orders from many others with whom I plan to share your awesome quality of service. Glad I found you!!!
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was BEAUTIFUL! My teammates were amazed!
Date: Apr 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have been searching for a local flower "artisan" for years...I've tried the "big franchises," witout satisfaction..the pictures don't ever match the reality.. I can say that I found the Florist that will be designing and delivering flowers to my loved ones for years to come. Both my mother and wife commented, "the arrangement and volume of flowers was just unbelievable." What has for so many years been an medicre ienexperience, I can now hoestly say that Owner/Designer/Arranger/Deliverer Jimmy cares about his product and service and the smiles he gets when he sees the faces of the recipients. My friends, if you haven't tried A Symphony of Flowers, I urge you to try them out. Today, I feel like I really did soemthing special and made my girls very happy...what more can a man want when it come to flowers and his favorite girls?
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

They were for my wife on valentine's day. She loved them! I will use A SYMPHONY OF FLOWERS again!
Date: Feb 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you so much, sister-in-law, loved, loved, loved the arrangement, took pictures to show it off. Over the top, exactly what I wanted. Will be using your services again. Very talented.
Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Had flowers delivered to my aunt for her birthday at a local school. Fabulous job on the order and I appreciate you going above and beyond to make a VERY happy customer! :)
Date: Jan 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement.. Thank you
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

My wife was very pleased with the flowers she received. Some lasted a long time. Happy wife happy husband.
Date: Nov 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The plant was for a funeral. I did not get to see the product but I do know they were delivered. It was very easy to place the order.
Date: Oct 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Easy website to use. No issues with delivery. Receiver said plant was beautiful. Good prices. Only thing that would have been nice, is if I would have received an email stating the plant had been delivered since I am out of town, I had no way of knowing until the receiver called.
Date: Sep 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Again, fantastic. You called me with a suggestion of replacing the basket with a vase, thus allowing the flowers to last longer. Internet Services, "world-wide whatever" services etc., could not do that on their best day! Thanks again. You guys are a definite asset in long distance "relationship maintenance"!! - Dave Schmidt
Date: Sep 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The order I place for a spray for a funeral was the most beautiful spray I have ever seen. The colors chosen were amazing and the extras that were put in the spray made it awesome. I will always use this florist for all of my flower orders. Thank you so much for going the extra mile for your customers!
Date: Aug 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

So happy with the service I received here. The flowers were delivered on time and I heard they were absolutely gorgeous! I called to make sure they would be delivered on time and the person I spoke with was very nice and assured me that they would take care of everything. I will continue to use Symphony of Flowers in the future. Great product and customer service!
Date: Aug 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

My Aunt was so pleased with the bouquet of flowers. She said they were absolutely beautiful and huge! Thank you so much. I will definitely recommend Symphony of Flowers to everyone. You can expect future orders from me as well.
Date: Jul 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

User friendly site! Liked that it showed the actual product and helped with the address of the funeral home.
Date: Jul 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Once again - fantastic service, thank you!
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Great service. And very responsive--especially for a Sunday delivery!!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Absolutely satisfied! You contacted me when you couldn't get ahold of the recipient because you didn't want to leave the order at her door and have the candy melt. You don't get that with just any florist. Thank you, I'll be back.
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

beautiful flowers, very pleased as how long they lasted!!
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were beautiful and smelt amazing! Thank you so much! I will be back the next time I need flowers!
Date: May 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Best florist in Town!
Date: Feb 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

Thanks for your prompt service. Flowers are beautiful and our daughter said you were the best dressed flower delivery person she has ever seen.
Date: Jan 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered a birthday arrangement for a dear friend who is very ill & really needed cheering up. She called me to thank me & raved about the arrangement. Her description was awesome. Thank you so much for making my friend smile. I am letting my local florist know how great you guys are & if she ever needs a florist in your area you are the best.
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am in California and wanted to find a Florist in a city that I wanted an arrangement delivered. I found Symphony of Flowers there and placed an order. Very professional delivery.
Date: Dec 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were amazing! My husband has found his perminate florist. Best florist in Pearland! Customer service A+++
Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful. I have found my new florist.....
Date: Oct 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful customer service!
Date: Oct 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful customer service!
Date: Oct 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Sep 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service. Thanks!
Date: Sep 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful, well arranged and delivered per my request. Thanks!
Date: Jun 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Awesome!! My flowers are massive and amazing. You always do such a wonderful job and I love the smell when I walk in the room! Highly recommend!! B-)
Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were very nice and delivered when instructed -- thanks
Date: Apr 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Apr 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I lost a dear friend and ordered a standing easel spray from Symphony of Flowers. I have never seen such a beautiful arrangement. I will forever order my flowers from Jimmy and highly recommend that everyone else does also. Thank you Jimmy! OUTSTANDING!!
Date: Jan 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

They have helped to really make my girlfriends day twice now since I've been working out of state, and the service and arrangements are great.
Date: Jan 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have been dealing with this company for years now and I refuse to go to any other vendor for my flowers. These guys really have it right. They have done several funerals and weddings as well as other occasions where the flowers stole the show. Everything is always top notch and so fresh. Jimmy and Damon are always so proffessional and helpfull. I reccomend them for anyone to use.
Date: Nov 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Lots of attention to my needs. It was the two year anniversary of my daughter's death and it was a tough time but this transaction was personal and very caring. Top Notch!
Date: Aug 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy to find. Great customer service and ecommerce.
Date: Aug 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

You guys really know customer service! It's been nearly two years since our wedding and the impression Jimmy made on us is still strong. Aside from creating the wonderful bouquet and boutonnieres, He and his colleague pitched in to help finish up decorating the church. They made sure everything was perfect. They went so far as to create a decoration we had in mind for us in advance just to see if we would like it. We loved it and used it. Great job Jimmy!
Date: Jun 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AR

The recipient loved the plant! Said it was beautiful and such an encouragement during a difficult time. Thanks!
Date: Jun 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Truly a wonderful experience and the recepient stated it was the prettiest arrangement she has ever received. The owner worked with me when we found out the recepient went out of town...didn't even charge me a second delivery fee. I will definitely recommend Symphony of Flowers and will use them again.
Date: Jun 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was nice but it looked just a tad but fuller in the online photo. But it was still very nice, Thank you!
Date: Jun 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Jimmy was an amazing help! It was my little brother's birthday and I dont live in houston....so I was scrambling for ideas. The only business I could think of to deliver something to him on such short notice was a florist. BUT, he's a 23 year old guy...he doesnt want flowers delivered to him at his job! haha. So...Jimmy went out of his way to go to Academy and buy him a gift card. He delivered it same day exactly how I asked him to. With a single sunflower. My brother was very happy. And I was extremely pleased with the service. Thanks!!
Date: Feb 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: BC

The hand-written card was great, and unexpected. The arrangement didn't look anything like the picture, but who cares- she loved it, and what the hell do I know about flower arrangements anyway. Nice job. From BC, Canada to Houston! I will *definitely* use this service next time.
Date: Feb 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. They lasted about a week. Thanks Jason
Date: Feb 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

These guys are so great they do everything and beyond. I have just had raves at my sisters wedding about their special personall touches. Thanks you two and we will definately make it known that you are the best!!
Date: Jan 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MO

Thanks For everything A SYMPHONY OF FLOWERS ill use it again soon
Date: Jan 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers did not have the trellis as show in the picture, but an alternate trellis was made up of flowers, and the bouquet seemed fuller than what I expected. The vase was also nicer than what was shown. The handwritten (rather than typed) card was a nice touch, and the bouquet arrived on time. I was very pleased with the service.
Date: Oct 27, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TX

The communication and customer service from this florist was wonderful. I would highly recommend this florist.
Date: Oct 22, 2007
Name:

State/Province: TX

A designer named Damon made the most georgious arrangement for my mothers funeral. It was at 5 and we were on our way to the service and I realized I forgot to call my local florist in Austin. I called another florist in pearland and to my heartbreaking moment told me cut off deliveries are at 3:00 no exceptions. After being so rude I was connected to Symphony of Flowers. After talking to Damon, who was on his way home,took our order and delivered to the visitation. Thanks for caring and delaying your plans for our family... Thanks Ruth
Date: Jan 02, 2007
Name:

State/Province: TX

Keep up the good work, I love it!
Date: Jan 20, 2006
Name:

State/Province: TX

awesome flowers .. great customer service
Flower Delivery To Pearland, TX
See Delivery Areas